You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last week, I returned to LEGO after more than 30 years, and built a spaceship.

in #lego5 years ago

This is very cool! I've come back to Lego for the first time in about 35 years recently but am only buying sets, mainly technic. I plan to take a look around to see if I can find some old-school Lego for builds like yours...Feeling the need to freestyle. I'm no engineer though, so mine may look somewhat more wacky than yours does. 😁

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks!
It's interesting that you're into Lego Technic.
I enjoyed that too, as a kid, and I want to return to it to model some engineering ideas I have. Which Technic sets did you get? I'm after the 1988 Lego Technic Test Car:

Hey there...I just finished the Landrover Defender, and about to start the Mack Anthem and have the Extreme 4x4 off-roader waiting to go after the Mack. I haven't got any old-shcool Technic, but wouldn't mind finding some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32