Show Me Your Favourite Minifigure Contest

in #lego6 years ago

I was recently sorting out some of excess Minifigures, and my 2 and a half year old was "helping".

As we were going through, we found these two, and Miss Ivy decided they needed to be hers...

20180602_110945.jpg
Own Photo

The downside is, I lost two Minifigures, the upside is that she has given me an idea for a contest.

It's pretty simple, just post a photo of your favourite Lego Minifigure - any character, any genre, any figure at all.

The winner will receive 100% of the Author SBD payout for this post.

So post a photo, give it an optional upvote and resteem to help increase the prize pool.

After payout, I will randomly select a winner to receive the prize....

Sort:  

@pretty.dorky, this one is right up your sleeve, lol.

I don't think this contest would be complete without President Jeff!!!


Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as one of the @newbiegames top contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Newbiegames room.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN

newbiegames upvotes.jpg

Thanks for helping get the word out there

And the winner is....... @bbunderworld - The author SBD payout of $0.084 has been sent to your wallet

I couldn't choose a winner myself so I let random.org pick one for me

Screenshot_20180609-203036.png

Thanks to everyone for entering and keep an eye out for my next Lego based contest soon...

A close second! lol

Nice. Who doesn't love Deadpool? Is he an original, a custom painted Lego fig or a clone brand?

That's a good one! A real good one if it's actual lego! lol

While technically not a photo of your own Minifig, I didn't clearly specify that stock photos weren't acceptable, so let's run with it. Your entry is accepted....

Do you always work in black, and sometimes very dark grey?

Gonna have to think about this one! Hmmmmmm......

IMG_30911.JPG
Originally I was gonna say any one of my family's sigfig. Since they represent my favorite people, but I couldn't pick just one. So I went with one from my collection. Samukai! A Ninjago character from the original cartoon series. I bought 3 for $60. turned around and sold one on ebay for $50. His high value and rarity is some of the reason he's my favorite. Plus I used to watch the show with my eldest daughter, so I really enjoyed collecting the figs!

Thanks for your entry. I think some of the Ninjago stuff has been underappreciated for a while. There are some very unique characters among them. The movie has help give it a little bit of life, but time will tell whether it continues to expand.

Yea and the cartoon has been running for a long time if it still is. The movie was great though! so hilarious!

I’m going to go with these two. The shell branded one was from a cerial box mail in poly bag. And the ghost glows in the dark and my kids love this figure.

image.jpg

Winner! Winner! Chicken Dinner!

Awesome. Thanks for entering

Thanks for the contest

2018-06-09 00.30.27.jpg

My favorite right now is Thanos. He's going to wipe out half the other entries with a snap of his fingers

Great last minute entry. Thanks for entering. I'll be announcing the winner soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71