@c0ff33a Takes a trip to LegoLand - part deux

in #legoland5 years ago

Finally the second set of Photographs from my little trip to LegoLand, I was going to do this last Sunday and ran out of time - then every day since then but something has always got in the way - especially a 450 mile round trip back to London on Tuesday to install another new espresso machine.

IMG_6147.JPG

LegoLand is as you would expect full of lego structures, in fact you can find them in the most unusual places, it also have many theme park rides to enjoy.

IMG_6135.JPG

From the top of the Park you can see Windsor castle in the distance, I had to zoom it a bit but you get the idea.

IMG_6140.JPG

The stores have some constructs to sit on, and many things to purchase ........

IMG_6142.JPG

IMG_6143.JPG

For Halloween they had Brick or Treat on, with lot's of Halloween theme events throughout the park and a haunted woods featuring tents with activities for the little ones to get into. This photograph is from inside the Funicular train you ride from the top of the park down to the main rides area - and back up, although the queue for back up gets very long because walking it is steep - we walked back up twice!

IMG_6149.JPG

Considering he was so solemn looking in the morning, by the afternoon everything was "Photo Me" in front it! Little poser, no idea where he gets that from.

IMG_6153.JPG

It's not going very fast he said......

IMG_6158.JPG

This tree was quite fun with it's intricate carvings, he is even holding onto a handle that has been carved into it.

IMG_6164.JPG

It is surprising how durable these lego characters are, even the box in this one is made from tiny lego bricks all built together!

IMG_6166.JPG

Fancy a Sub? Atlantis world was closed today, but it was quiet enough to check out in peace at least.

IMG_6167.JPG

IMG_6169.JPG

IMG_6172.JPG

That intricate mural is all lego bricks, amazing to see the texture they create on it.

IMG_6173.JPG

In front of the two theme park hotels (we did not stay in them this time) there is a big lake, and also a walkway. All along the walk you see lego creatures like these otters - it's a really nice touch to the park they fill the sides of the paths with these - it becomes spot the lego creatures!

IMG_6174.JPG

These ducks with duckings are quite subtle, you could easily miss them.

IMG_6177.JPG

These brightly coloured foxes are not so hard to miss though.

IMG_6178.JPG

How about a peacock, and can you spot the dragonfly.

IMG_6179.JPG

Twit to who?

IMG_6181.JPG

Zebra stripes

IMG_6182.JPG

A snake, spider and ostrich walk into a bar - the lion walked out.

IMG_6183.JPG

The hotel is not made of lego surprisingly.

IMG_6185.JPG

You can even find dinosaurs in the undergrowth.

IMG_6186.JPG

IMG_6187.JPG

They are big lego builds, just hanging out in the undergrowth.

IMG_6189.JPG

They even have lego flamingos chilling out at the side of the lake.

IMG_6193.JPG

This is not lego

IMG_6195.JPG

This is, although the box is wooden this time.

IMG_6205.JPG

This though, a little lego doggy.

IMG_6208.JPG

The eldest getting to go on a ride - 40 minutes to queue for this!

IMG_6210.JPG

He liked this rock for some reason.

IMG_6220.JPG

Bear eats sword shock!

IMG_6224.JPG

A little light reading.

IMG_6227.JPG

George and the Dragon

IMG_6228.JPG

Look at that they made an lego @enginewitty and @saffisara riding a horse!

IMG_6231.JPG

IMG_6234.JPG

IMG_6248.JPG

I'm a pirate arrrrrg

IMG_6249.JPG

Them bones

IMG_6250.JPG

Treasure.

IMG_6284.JPG

A boy, a badger and a hot dog!

IMG_6296.JPG

Only two of these are made of lego. And this ends my trip to LegoLand - the photographs over this post, and my first MarketFriday at Legoland are only a tiny portion of the entire park, the tickets are not cheap but there is so much to see and do a full day flies by. The only let down is the amount of time it takes to queue for each ride, they have an additional queue buster service you can pay extra to skip the wait - but you would have to really want to try the ride to do that.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a The Day The Blockchain Stood Still

The C0ff33 Vlog 5th October 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 27,372,719 Last Aslot 27,467,737
Steemd v0.20.5


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obcessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

If you are uncertain about Witnesses and who to vote for you can set c0ff33a as your Witness Proxy and you will vote for the same Witnesses as I do.

nuczw2pkib.png

Sort:  

So cool. Looks like your son is having s blast. Thanks for sharing this @c0ff33a

Thank you very much, we all really enjoyed it my favourite was the Star Wars exhibition.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The hotel might not be out of Lego but this dude built a house made from them > https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1214729/James-May-size-Lego-house-wants.html

That’s right I watched the tv show on that. In fact James May has done many really entertaining shows over the years. Thanks for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh Legoland is such a fun place to go for a vacation, and so much to do in the park. My children always love playing with Lego.

Thank you very much, we had a really good fun day and the lego structures are incredible. There were so many rides, but the queues were horrendous - fortunately my boys are not overly fussed about them anyone so we just took in the smaller ones and enjoyed looking at the displays - they had some live actions shows as well which was really good fun. I think most children have always enjoyed Lego, I spent many hours of my youth building crazy inventions with it - although back then there was not much else to do!

Superb collage of Legoland images! So nice to see the little one's having the time of their live's, very nostalgic for us! You really did a wonderful job of capturing the magic of this memory for you and your family. Well done friend.

By the way, I can't help but to notice the interesting imagery going on in this one lol.




Pretty wild.
Resteemed!

Much love,
@futuremind

Thank you very much, we had a great day out and I like sharing the unusual things I get up to - there always has to be someone who finds it interesting! Yes the textures in that mural are amazing - it literally stands out at you because they layered bricks onto of bricks - very clever and effective.

Thank you for calling by, I am always pleased to find people have enjoyed my posts.

Brick or Treat ha! Looks like you all (mostly your boy) had an absolute blast! I really like that tree!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, secretly I think I enjoyed it more then him when I was his age Lego is what entertained me seeing as gaming pc's and iPads were not even invented then - so that was my recreation time or reading. Kids nowadays of course, have digital entertainment on tap so physical toys tend to take second place.

I was real big into transformers, voltron and yes legos too. We've seen quite the transformation in tech and toys eh?

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a cool place and I hope I get to visit Lego land some day 😉👍 I should be able to as there is one in Denmark but I think your Lego land is lot bigger.

Did you have fun? Sure looks like your boy did.
Love the thrown his sitting on and my favorite has to be that unique tree that had a handle 😉
Really amazing pictures my friend and thank you for sharing this. Have a wonderful Sunday. Much love 💕🤗💕

Thank you very much, well you better make sure when you do visit you don't trip over and land head first on a lego brick!

We all had fun, although secretly I enjoyed it the most because I really love Lego - and the Star Wars Lego exhibition was just a dream to walk round with all the themed sets for each movie.

That carved tree was amazing, it was kind of tucked away at the back corner of the park in an area that was mostly closed - really amazing though.

Thank you very much, I'm pleased you enjoyed it 🤗

How do the pieces stay together, do they use superglue or something?

I’m sure they must be stuck together some how, whenever my boy and his Lego structures - Star Wars ships or Minecraft sets mostly are together they end up in a pile of bricks - which of course dad has to rebuild again for him.

Posted using Partiko iOS

looked like a fun filled day ! nice !

Thank you very much

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your little boy has had ball of a time. These type of places are fun for any age group. The painful part is the long queues to get on to the rides. I am sure you too had a great time reminiscing your own childhood days

Thank you very much, both boys had a fun time and it was a good day out checking out all those amazing Lego structures.

Posted using Partiko iOS

He looks like he had a great time. I grew up when the robin hood lego hit and I was obsessed. My 2 year old girl loves peppa pig and I hear there is now a peppa pig land somewhere near Southampton! That will be my next excursion

We all enjoyed the Lego park, I think I have heard about Peppa Pig world - I remember that from when my boy was tiny! I’m sure your little one will love that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95