#nowspinning | Leonard Cohen - Songs of Leonard Cohen

in #leonardcohen6 years ago (edited)


Leonard Cohen gets a bad press in my opinion. 'Depressing' is a word that gets bandied about quite a lot. While I agree it's not jump and down music, just sit down in a quiet space and listen to Songs of Leonard Cohen, his 1967 debut album....


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://waxvinylrecords.co.uk/nowspinning-leonard-cohen-songs-leonard-cohen/

Sort:  

Wonderful music, and far from depressing.

I'm a Canadian, and over the years, L Cohen's fame and reputation in Canada continued to increase.

I started reading his poetry over 40 years ago, and started listening to his music shortly thereafter. At that time, his records (you know what they are, right?) were a bit hard to find.

Nowadays, you can find CDs of his music everywhere. He's a true Canadian icon.

Thanks for posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59