Not All That Glitters Is Gold {Lessons For All Most Especially Men}

in #lesson6 years ago

7C439F4F-3FA3-4BD9-81AB-C9FB4FA78F53.jpeg

She say she dey feel my swag
Say me dey rhyme fine
Quarter past five
She say she wan dine

I took her to my room
I give her one time
She say she want more
I give am two times

Six o’clock on the dot
She said no more
I went to the closet
I picked my phone up

Ringing one of my guys
Who organized the date
He asked, how was the babe
She goes well my brother, she goes well

Smiling to myself , feeling like a gladiator
Little do I know not all the glitters are Gold
Got back to the room
Holding my waist tight

Thinking so loud , it’d be a great night
On getting to the room
I saw a strange thing
What could this be I shiver as I thought

OMG!!! What have I done
The girl I brought in is no human
But a beast , half human and half snake
I took to my heels trying to safe myself

Getting to the door
I went straight out
Having nothing on
But the towel around my waist

Ran to the police and told them everything
Few believed and few laughed
So up they got and I led them to the scene
Now in the room but no one is there

What have I done?
What would happen to me next?

Please leave your comments below

EFF5D2DF-0913-4EF1-B0BB-B515C761F0BE.gif

Sort:  

Really nice bulging post
Thank you so much

Very good poem, really I like it. Thank you for sharing with us

Very good poem,
Really I like it. Thank you
For sharing with us

                 - tamjida


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

So beautiful poem !
Keep it up dear .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97