Steem App - Dev Week 1

in #letseat6 years ago (edited)

Join me on my journey to bring Steem/it to the masses.

Late last year I attended Steemfest2 in Lisbon. To say I was blown away was an understatement. I was not prepared at all for what I found. The creativity, the passion, the energy.
In Lisbon I found the most unbelievable community of people hard at work on a diverse array of projects, all linked by a common factor ... The Steem Blockchain.

The ideas at Steemfest2 were flowing and I came away from the experience with one clear goal.

I had to build an awesome app for the Steem Blockchain!



Blockchain

Time and again I hear Blockchain being described with reference to Bitcoin and money. Sure Bitcoin was the genesis of the technological innovation that is Blockchain but in the last 9 years it has evolved and what has emerged in platforms like Steem really take it to the next level. We are not finished yet there is much more to come!



So what has food got to do with Blockchain?

I have travelled the world; seen different cultures, experienced new and exotic foods. I am no connoisseur but its fair to say food is a passion of mine.

Is it possible to somehow link this passion to a Blockchain?


App Design

App Design is an Irish Software Development Company based in Galway and I have teamed up with them to develop a unique mobile app that has one clear goal,

Take your Steemit experience to the next level...

This app will have all the features that you would expect from a mobile app but the magic will be how it links into the Steem Blockchain.

We have been working on the design since before Christmas and I am getting early test versions of the app this week. Please help me spread the word and if your interested in helping out with testing the app please message me on discord or steemit chat.

Join me on my journey to realise this vision ...

The build process will be over the next 2 months and we aim to launch a substantial prototype in mid April, but there will be alpha versions available before then if you want to contribute.

I am so proud and optimistic about this project that I can't keep quiet any longer.

Weekly Updates ...

I will give weekly updates on the progress here from my main account. I will take you behind the scenes as I build this app with the team of developers and designers in Galway. Follow @letseat to see the full announcement and get official updates about the project.

Get invloved ...

The build process will need testing on a global stage. We need people to review restaurants all over the world and help us nail the functionality. Everyone can get involved in the testing phase. You don't have to be a developer. Tell us what you like, what you don't, what you want to see.

This week is just a sneak preview of what's coming, I will reveal more details about the app next week as well as some screenshots of the first build.


Let's Eat

I got a talented designer on Steemit @podanrj to design this eye catching logo for the app.


Have I have gotten your attention?

Blockchain technology is about so much more than Bitcoin. Follow my journey as I develop this app to see what Blockchain is enabling today and why it gives this app a USP.



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.


Source stock images: pixabay.com

Sort:  

Awesome! This is the kind of innovation that will push Steemit into the forefront of social media some day. It always makes my day to see people with all varieties of different skills following their passions and making something out of it. Looking forward to the app, I will download it for sure.

very interesting and important idea.
all to go to the steemit further.
thank you @eroche

idea>plan>action>success

This post has received a 0.15% upvote from thanks to: @shoaibgoraya.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

do not forget to inform me again
I can participate in the test phase.
@yassine2014

I follow your writing .. i also want to join .. how to join it
@eroche

Wow .. you are traveling around with great ideas!
please connect with blockchain food: D
I love to eat! joke size of this event ... I would support the idea. You are very good at this!

Great works that you are doing.
With regards to food and blockchain, I am thinking

  • Local booking guides
  • Restaurant Guides
  • Restaurant and experiences mapping

So many ideas. Do you think it is feasible?

So many possibilities.

hello roche. how can i test this app. when can i use this app?

Message me on discord over at Blogger Central and I'll give you more details
https://discord.gg/dHRPaG

sorry eroche. handphone me,since first join in steemit, one month ago, could not join discord. when I verefikasi via email, can not. really sorry

Are you on steemit chat? If not no worries I'll be posting updates and more info soon.

I will keep reading your information. thank you

You got a 2.23% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @eroche!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Very exciting stuff @eroche, I can feel your excitement in your post! And sure, I'll gladly help in anyway I can. Best of luck with this project. Oh, you may need to take the dot out of @podan.rj

Thanks so much. This has been a long time in the pipeline, planning is vital and I have found a great team to work with on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56