You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An update on the Isle of Steem RPG - and the problem with wanting to do everything at once (again)

in #letsmakeagame6 years ago

It's awesome that you have your project on github and I'm hoping to get mine on there. I'm actually considering trying to get mine working on itch.io which would let people play it and keep their save files while I develop it and update it. It's an interesting thought either way. Designing a whole game solo is like constantly that "do everything at once" feeling for me. I'm glad I decided to stop and just hammer out the database... having to stop and start with that was annoying. Now I just have to tweak it for the most part and add in key items and anything special I think up so I can focus on world building and scripting. It's certainly a learning experience. Best wishes bro.

Sort:  

Would any game breaking bugs / issues cause that previous save file to have some problems? I know this has been the case in some games were a patch / update breaks save files.

I'm working with one generation older, and will just have the PC version - I really hope you can create something amazing with your project along the way. The great thing about Steem is we can work as a community to support each other on these sorts of projects.

Hmmm I'm not sure honestly. I haven't tried playing the html5 version of the game I'm working on, all of my testing has been on Windows 10, but I'll try to check that out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90