AN OPEN LETTER TO MYSELF: Dear Me;

in #letter6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9285.JPG
Image Source

WE NEED A LITTLE TALK TO OURSELVES

Dear Future Me,

I hope that time has been kind to you, and that you are well. I can't predict what your life is like, but it's likely that some of the things you may be facing are things you went through with your own parents and others. It's because of that you wrote yourself this letter.

I see you smiling, sitting so peacefully; you are simply in awe. You're looking at me, the younger, and more naive, more determined, more self-righteous self; you have nothing but love and gratitude for me. You watch me cry on my living room floor, completely bored and unmotivated by life. You see that I am outraged at how stuck I feel. You watch me consumed by more depression tied to how large my body has become; you see me struggle daily. You see the pain I carry around in my heart. I hope that five months from now, you will fulfill and surpass all this depression. At least you feel being a student and I hope that you are going to pass this semester and wear your toga.

You see my struggle, you see me have momentary outbursts and cry in fits of rage; and you see that I make it through. You see that I'm OK. My pain, my struggles, my issues are not what define me. You see that I make it through this rough patch, and you know that I come out stronger, smarter and more self-aware than ever before.

Our experiences make us who we are. I choose to let my dreams and my successes define me; I release my problems and the attachments that keep me identifying with them. I am no longer weighed down by self-loathing thoughts. I choose to be happy.

Future self, you rock, and I am so unbelievably proud I get to become you. Thank you for being me. I just want to say that go with flow, plan and be who you.

Love Forever,
Bart Talks


Reference:
https://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-12279/an-open-letter-to-my-future-self.html


THANK YOU FOR READING!
For more updates do follow me @barttalks and any comments are highly appreciated.

IMG_7818.PNG

Sort:  

Great post....
please check your wallet i have send you something Exclusive get it before it gone...its for limited time..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62