Steem is Low, Spirit is Low and One Simple Remedy

in #lgbt6 years ago (edited)

If I can be honest for a moment, it has been a rough couple of weeks. It seemed that my wife @introspector and I jumped into Steemit when it was hot and then soon after, we hit a drop.

And then it dropped some more. And just when you felt $4 is where it would bottom, it slipped a little bit further.

If you’re anything like us with Steem down, your spirit has been down, too. We have been busy at work and have had testy tempers at home with one another. We have been bickering all week, so @introspector suggested a FUN night OUT (because I’m content never leaving home).

08B81B56-28ED-432B-BC82-B7D3DDA48158.jpeg

We decided to go to a local Adult Arcade and Bar, in the likes of Dave & Busters.

First, we took to some head to head mini games with Mario.

0B59B902-41FE-4419-ADC3-A892269784BB.jpeg

Can’t say you went to an arcade without a hand at some Pac-Man.

12219725-8376-426F-ACE3-767C324B9089.jpeg

My wife always finds these machines. I refuse to call these coin baiters a “game” 😂

CE5A8033-A819-458C-B9D3-BCB92E8A9549.jpeg

Of course, the real reason we came is to play...

8DECC3AE-E443-4EA6-BAB0-09D29DAE0541.jpeg

Time to redeem our tickets! We usually mostly get candy. 😆

C606551A-C254-4E74-84A6-FA16560AAB7F.jpeg

5A684929-80D9-49CC-BD16-2B17A279B1CC.jpeg

It’s so important to be mindful to nurture your relationship during stressful times. Today we decided to cut straight to the fun and forego the belabored conversation of “what can I do to make things better between us?” We are good at having fun. It’s what brought us together and when we thrive together most. Thanks for the much needed night of fun, @introspector.

F4AFECE6-6A8B-4269-B2BD-444ED93112CE.jpeg

I hope this is a reminder to go enjoy your weekend and do something, even if it’s one small thing to feed your soul. Step away from Steemit and the keyboard. Let your spouse take over yelling at the kids for once. Tell the dog to walk itself. Prioritize lifting your soul, because cryptocurrencies may not be the only thing waiting on a much needed correction.

Sort:  

OHEMGEE I need a 24 oz. box of Nerds in my life.

Seriously though. We didn’t have enough tickets 😩but we picked up some smaller nerds lol 😁

When I was a kid I used to melt nerds together to form super-nerds. I was, myself, a super nerd :)

I envy you! I was going through a dark time last year (hormones and dissatisfaction at work) and my girlfriend just straight up left me! Used to enjoy a good time at the arcade with her...

-hugs- I hope things get better and you over come the dark times. If anything we still have ice cream right? ^.~

I’m so sorry to hear that! Stress can really break some people. My hope of course is that you meet someone that can weather the storms of life with you because as you know, there will many. You deserve that person that you can lean and count on ❤️

Any games in particular that you enjoy at the arcade? 😆

Yeah there is this bowling like thing with a bunch of concentric circles, I could play those things forever. Thanks for your wishes too. But seems everyone in Hong Kong is just too stressed out themselves to weather the storms with another person. Sad.

So that's what a Dave & Buster's looks like. I've never been. I've always shied away when the place is mentioned XD I'm glad you two had a chance to have fun and destress ^~^ it's never fun to watch a market tumble... Unless there's liquidity in your wallets to get more on the dip... There's always a next time though -noms on some nerds- ^~^

Glad you had fun and I love the picture of you two with the little stuffed dragon it is really cute :)

aw sorry to hear y'all were squabbling, although that is definitely a part of being a couple I suppose - more important how you deal with this sort of thing, than that it happens IMO. Sounds like you had a fun night out. Much love - Carl

Haha yeah it was an intense week! Maybe Supermoon made my lady crazy? 😬🤷🏾‍♀️(Don’t tell her I said that lol). But yes, squabbles are inevitable but how you plan to deal with them makes all the difference in your longterm success. Good to hear from you @carlgnash. PS - @introspector dropped her first DSound bars last night 👀 👀 👀

Oh... you should have warned me what I was walking in to! I wasn't ready to be an emotional wreck at noon <3 So beautiful and sad

all i can think to say is Aaaaawwwwwwwwww!! I love this, ive for sure been as low as the market this week but its commin round, so glad you had fun!

🦄❤️🦄 thanks 🤗 and yes, definitely on an upswing!

So nice to read this! Made my heart feel warm. Lovely... I wish more people could feel that strength, to cut through all of it and do what connects you most. Without if being a way to not face whatever needs facing. I hope you keep you chin up, through high and low steemdays that will probably still come. Much love from the other side of the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67