Libertarianism Put Simply

in #libertarian6 years ago

I saw that an older version of this image was making the rounds and figured I’d re-release a new version with some of the fixes the old one needed.

The elegance of libertarian thought is something I always found beautiful in its essential “treat others as you want to be treated” conclusions and processes.

Beyond philosophy is a real human cost when we get further and further away from libertarian ideals. There are real lives lost, families destroyed, and wealth squandered when we struggle to control each other through war, prohibition, regulation and taxes.

It’s the human cost of each of us failing to have the mutual respect to let each other live our lives that drives me to work endlessly to change it. It’s the cost of treating each other’s lives, body and property as means to build a world of our own design without consideration for the motiovations of another that drives me to build the momentum for change.

I hope you can join me in building that change, that respect, that acknowledgement of our individual spirit. I hope you can join me in being Libertarian.898DE785-4F87-4D3B-9C7A-181B8EA6310C.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95