Video Clips of the 2006 Libertarian US House Race that I Almost Won vs Lincoln Diaz-Balart

in #libertarian6 years ago (edited)


Click here to return to the Main Page

I almost won this race when, on election night 2006, I had 55% of the vote with 68% of precincts already reporting. I dropped overnight from that unofficial number to the official final result of 41%.



The following images and videos were recorded between March 2005 and November 2006.








Below is a 10-minute montage of how we campaigned in the district. At the 6:09 mark I named all my volunteers by name as my way of "immortalizing" their efforts through video.









Below: I attempted to expose my opponent as a cheater and a liar for how he qualified on the ballot. He circulated petitions only in Spanish and, after he noticed my challenge, he paid the fee just to be extra sure. Ironically, this video is only in Spanish. But at least you can see I was trying to represent English speakers too in a district where the incumbent took it arrogantly for granted that it wasn't necessary.
















Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66