You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Glaring Problems With Open Borders and Squaring the Libertarian Paradox.

in #libertarian7 years ago

Well I consider myself a Libertarian, (right-leaning,) and I disagree with open boarders. I do agree that we need to fix legal immigration so it doesn't take an enternity for people who actually want to become citizens and assimilate into our society to do so.

Sort:  

"wanting" has nothing to do with it. I want lots of things I cannot have. Everything needs to be simplified when it comes to government. So, yes, once the welfare state is gone and we can benefit from immigration, we should allow it in a limited amount and in an intelligent fashion. And welcome those who followed the rules, those who can benefit our country and be integrated in a streamlined manner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68