You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One libertarian's view on public libraries

in #libertarian6 years ago (edited)

I enjoy libraries but rarely go. As I have a huge list of books to read and read to slow resulting in having to keep renewing books; which I often forget to do resulting is massive fines. On top of this the Internet is normally slower than my calmness can withstand. However in my village our old phone box have been transformed into a sharing library where you can swap book, now this works for me. Limited choice but all the same.

I would not a agree with a tax (any tax to be honest) but if I required to use the library I would happily pay the library direct to use their facilities 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80