Vlog #126: You can now buy your own forum on ChainBB with STEEM.

in #life-is-for-living6 years ago (edited)

I'm writing this post on ChainBB. (I was wondering if it would also be displayed on Steemit.com // EDIT // it is.)

Jesta, the developer of ChainnBB has come up with a new way to monetize the Steem blockchain and I think it's very innovative.

For only 10 STEEM you can start your own forum on ChainBB and monetize it (in the future).

Currently, from all the content created on ChainBB, 25% goes to witnesses and curators (just like steemit.com) and 15% goes to ChainBB to pay for development.

From that 15% that goes to ChainBB a part will go to the owner of the forum. (This is how I understood it).

You can read about it more here.

To test it all it I bought a forum and this will be the first post. The forum is called 'life is for living', which is the favorite saying of my friend @s3rg3 who I will make co-owner as soon as I can.

Life is for living forum

I talk about it more in my vlog.




Sort:  

I guess this would a be case were SMT could apply, am I right?

So excited to see this development! Can't wait to see everyone embracing these forum on the blockchain!

I had not seen this. I like the idea of buying your own forum.... many possibilities!

Great post, you are looking fresh and more smart in the video. Great idea about the new working system,you have discuss it elaborately about the importance of it. Thanks smart job by smart people. Thanks, have a great time ahead friend.

@exyle This is so very cool and I think these are the types of things that will help STEEMIT grow much bigger in the next year.

nice post friend, well i use chainbb and it is super cool and yes it works so fast and it's no doubt another great development and it surely gives steem blockchain more strength, it's also nice to hear that now we can buy and monetize the forum in chainbb, it's so unique idea and surely peoples gonna like it, this is a fantastic opportunity to build up a nice community through forum and it creates a win win situation which benefits both the moderator and uses of the forum, so chainbb is a fantastic frontend to access the blockchain and i also try to use chainbb as much as i can, Wishing you happiness and new joys in your life my friend, thanks for sharing

Congratulations on your innovation of the forum, "life is for living". On chainBB.

Great news and I think that this is a good idea for development, both us and the ecosystem as a whole. Thank you @exyle

That's very interesting. I don't see yet how I can buy one, 'coz I would go ahead and get one right now :)

Thanks, got my self the Running and Ultra-Running forum :)

Have to look into it.. sounds interesting.. But do you then only post on chainbb and not on steemit.com anymore?

For now is just a test. I like to test all new things regarding steem blockchain myself and share what I learn.

Your honest feedback is appreciated.. I launched this today. What do you think about the idea?
https://steemit.com/art/@rival/qr-surprise-of-the-day-monday-qr-challenge-first-day-and-introduction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84