12 Days Until Moving Day!

in #life6 years ago

As moving day approaches closer and closer, it seems to become more overwhelming even though it shouldn't be.

The last time I moved with my fiance into our current apartment, I packed the day before we moved. I did this because I didnt own very much stuff.

I had:

  • My desk
  • My Computer
  • xbox/ps
  • cloths

However, even though I left it to the last minute and I felt confident. It put an unnecessary stress on my and the entire moving situation.

This time I have put together a different strategy which should make it MUCH easier for myself and my fiance.
I have been working from home the last 2 years and with that I have been able to devise my own schedule. With that being said.

My Strategy is as follows:
Pack everything that has little use first, eg. Books, Consoles, desk, files.

What is being packed last? Bathroom, Cloths, and kitchen. These are the things used most.

What have I done so far?

  • desk
  • Consoles
  • Winter Cloths

Box is mislabeled ;) we reuse boxes in this household!
IMG_2650.jpeg

Moving day: May 28

Please share what your moving strategy is and have you learned or would change from your strategy?

Cheers,
Albert

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75