It's beyond the ring

in #life7 years ago

IMG_1431.JPG


I know he knelt.
I know you told him to wait so your friends could take pictures.
I know you cried.
But hey! Pause for a second cause have got questions for you.

Do you think you're ready?
Most people get into unnecessary marriages maybe it's because the want to impress their parents or they are trying to be like their friends or neighbors. Today i ask you, Who told you you have to live or be like other people? Who told you time wasn't at yourside?.
You should be ready before settling.
You'll find partner quarreling about little things that makes no sense. The truth is no matter how in love you think you are you should alway go for and understanding soul not love, for love will end as time goes on. "Yes you heard me right".
Every great relationship needs communication, your partner is not God to know about what you want or like or love, you need a lot of communication to get you through.
Men will always say "she left me because I didn't have money or she doesn't love me"
"Hold on lemme ask, do you love your self?". Even in the Bible, it says

for the prove of love is giving.

IMG_1432.JPG


If you think financial you're not good don't just try it, i know you might manage garri but think of the babies that'll be coming, are you willing to give them only starch? When I was a baby napkins were still in use, could be used more than once as long as you wash it. But right now it's pampas and some babies can make you get em every week.

You should be ready in all aspect.
It comes with a lot of responsibilities, so before you cry, knee, take pictures, you should really sit down an ask your self questions like
Why am I doing this?
Am I a good person?
Am I ready psychologically ?
Am I gifted with a listening ear?
Am I doing this for me or it's for others?
Do I have my partners back?
Will my children be comfortable ?
Etc.
My take is, don't just rush into something you're not sure of because you're under pressure. If it's your parents then you should let them understand why you're holding back because believe me when the frustrating hours will reckon, they'll be long gone maybe 6feet under. Your life shouldn't be debated. Make your decisions and think them through before you act.

Happy weekend to y'all.

Offering 0.02SBD to every minnow(25-35rep) for resteeming and upvoting my post.

Image source 1 2

Sort:  

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 28.57 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @abasifreke. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This is wonderful write up @abasifreke
afodo eti eyen

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha, ami ndo eti eyen

Beautiful Post, you have always proved your worth when it comes to writing. I look forward to reading your post always. Nice one my brother from another mother.

Grace fall on you

This post has received a 0.66 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @abasifreke. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Steem is behaving weird in low voting percentages, so actual votes can diverge by up to 1 voting percent point.
Nice, you got a 3.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @abasifreke
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @abasifreke to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @abasifreke! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87