Why are we always afraid to say the truth?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

‪+234 816 024 4488‬ 20180228_160911.jpg

The truth has always been said to be bitter, hence those that will say it and those that need the truth are always afraid to say and hear it respectively.

It is really common today for people to see something wrong and keep mute and act as if nothing is wrong. This has led us into a mud of wrongs filling the space.
One thing is sure, if you see something wrong and fail to impress the truth to correct the wrong, you are also very wrong, hereby, multiplying wrong into infinity.

I can still recall the time a senior colleague in my high school was trying to pass through the lawn, which is really prohibited in my school, on a certain day.
At first, I wanted to try and confront him, but I was afraid that he might not take it easy with me and shout in response, so I kept mute, and he walked through the lawn. Surprisingly, as I was about to leave the school premises that day, I saw like five junior boys rushing to use the lawn, and I quickly protested and tried to stop them, but to my amazement, a certain boy in the group accused me of not trying to stop the senior boy the other time. I felt bad as I heard the word 'partiality' from his mouth.

That day, I multiplied wrong doing by keeping mute. But I also learnt a lesson. Being that, no matter the circumstance, we should always try to establish the truth or it may multiply in a minute or there about.
Either your spouse or your colleague is at the wrong side, try and make the corrections as and when due. Through that, you are multiplying the truth and relegating corruption and wrong doings in our society.

Although, before you can correct a wrong doing, you must be sure not to be guilty of that wrong too.

Always remember that if a lie lives for long, one day the truth will set in.
Join the tribe of good intent today and let's make the world a better place.

@abbey1

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abbey1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54