You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Reflection: Who and What do we Align Ourselves With?

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for the positive mention DG :)

Really interesting that you mentioned @lukestokes post here, I actually did a follow up to that one and tied it to @teamsteem's post re: Dan.

Those posts gave me more understanding of the approach I have taken here - It wasn't really a plan, and just sort of evolved.

The world you live in is the world i live in :)

Makes total sense that improving it for you, improves it for me!

Sort:  

You're welcome! You're doing good works here, with your witness and other initiatives; happy to support that.

I used to blog on Xanga back in the who-knows-when and Steemit in many ways reminds me of a refresh of that type of circa 2003 "social blogging." I really missed it when that site went away and everything became the MySpace/Facebook version of social online.

So, in my approach to Steemit, Luke's post is highly relevant. My central objective revolves around the basic idea that "I really enjoy what we're doing here, and what we can potentially build," which leads me to a strategy centered on "What can I do to help Steemit thrive and grow, in the LONG term," and then simply trusting that pursuing that course of action will ultimately benefit me at some point.

Yes I saw your vote - thanks very much. We aren't asking, or paying for them, and so it'll be a long journey but one we are OK with doing.

Very well put in the last paragraph, I'm with you on this completely, and I'm quite sure if these were everyone's motives then this place would be thriving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86