You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Uncomfortable - What To Do???

in #life5 years ago

Could not agree more! My personal practice of meditation led me into a decade long exploration and practice of what I coined becoming "discomfortable" – the practice of turning TOWARDS discomfort to the point the the discomforts of today become second nature in the future. I cannot tell you how much I learned about myself in the process. I quit a high paying gig and worked for a non-profit for nothing/peanuts at times, picked up all sorts of new life and professional skills, and I came out on the other side nearly unshakeable. My user name literally means "Fearlessness" and it's not because I've transcended all fears, but rather it's a constant reminder that Abaya IS the goal!

As requested, +1 resteem from this reader. Make it a GREAT weekend my fellow steemian!

@Anhaya504

Sort:  

yes...meditation is definitely a great way to observe discomfort and stay as cool and detached as a buddha.. ;) thanks for your comment!

Thank you for your comment and kind words! Regards

Great insight, thank you for sharing!

And thank you both for your encouragement!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67