You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Communication Gap – Let’s Talk it out

in #life6 years ago

There is a lot of great insight in this post, thank you for sharing. It is very important to gain respect and understanding when it comes to any form of communication, whether or not there is a generational gap. A lot of times those "uncomfortable" feelings can also build into other forms of negative bias which can hinder the level of respect and communication as a whole. I've found that by trying to gain understanding by changing my perspective in communicating with any age group or relationship helps. By putting myself in other's shoes or trying to gain the whole picture of the situation, for example, it helps me understand others and hopefully helps me in communicating my thoughts properly as well to be understood by them.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81