Hustle is Real

in #life6 years ago

![image]()

Nurse Indeed!

I got a call from a friend to come act a role for loose change, I had complained earlier about my employment status and how bad business had turned through the economy.

Getting to the venue, my heart was beating, I did not know my part yet or what lines I was to call out, I waited hours for the other actors to be done with their individual roles before I was finally allowed in.

The Director looked at me and decided I was going to be a nurse, you know, the ones in the white little dresses. Okay, that sounded good enough until I saw the uniform ,very transparent white!

I approached my friend who happened to be a co-producer and told him I couldn't wear the White uniform. My reason embarrassed me too but I didn't mind mentioning that I wasn't wearing full underwear. We both smiled.

The Director was a quick role changer, instead of being the sweet beautiful nurse, I wore a blue uniform and my role was to assist in wheeling a dead man. To my chagrin I acted this part of wheeling 22 times with the Director yelling "Cut! " everytime.

I was getting tired, the pseudo dead man was tired too, lol! Either the light didn't pick us, or we moved too slow or too fast, or uncle dead twitched... Sigh! In the end I got paid and I must say that I secretly enjoyed the experience


![image]()

The Uncaged Nightingale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53