Stream of consciousness #3: Developing in a politically correct environment.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I just so need somewhere to express what is in my head. Everything is soooooo Politically Correct everywhere (here). Which is good. PC is usually the ”right” view, it seems that way to me. The developed and open view. But a person needs to develop further, and in that process will think ”incorrect” thoughts and also do some dumb shit.

But we all have to FORGIVE each other (within reason) (this is mostly also for ourselves we forgive anyway) and let people be them. Maybe they won’t be perfect. If I tell you all my thoughts you are probably going to think that I’m crazy and vice versa.

Even though PC is at the edge of humanity, equal rights etc, I think to develop people need to be able to find new thoughts. It would be nice if we could do some crowdsourcing and listen to each other and change our opinions once in a while. Have patience. Let people get there. Be willing to be wrong and be happy if we find a truth that works for us.

My mother used to say that everything one keeps at usually gets more fun with time. I think when people actually are exposed to each other and talk honestly they often start liking each other. They find that common ground. There is a reason why so many people find their partners at work, they are exposed to each other for long periods of time and inevitably will sympathize with one another.

I have this dream in my mind, I live somewhat isolated by choice and we have a lot of visitors during the summer. To have this fantastic calm place where people can just breathe and be and we go to the sea and bathe and eat organic vegetables and just talk freely. That’s what I have as a vision. I guess that will be my contribution to society. It’s rather on a small scale though, for a few and dear friends, but it feels nice to think about. On a larger scale I would like for everyone on this earth to have a place like that to be in. Maybe that’s in the future, I hope so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71