When troubles are not that hard to find...

in #life5 years ago

I am perfectly aware that part of my mind is still in the child mode playing with things and tweaking some of them much more than needed and that's exactly what happened last night. Being a bit of a smartphone geek I try to tweak my Samsung smartphone as much as possible and squeeze the max out of it in almost any aspect.

Having the proper apps to do that also I have deactivated yesterday some services that "didn't seem to do that much" in my opinion and considered them as just some battery hogs, but what do you know? After I have restarted the phone it wouldn't let me unlock it and continued its restarting process over and over again while overheating until the battery finally died.

At that moment about 80% of my child's mind was already thinking of another smartphone and lost almost any hope in recovering my current one. Because I wasn't 100% sure that it was just a software problem and thought of some hardware failure. However, I tried to bring my phone to life and luckily I succeeded...with the price of half night of sleep.

wrench-717684_1280.jpg
image source

I managed to enter some sort of menu after the battery died, like BIOS to computers, and from over there I could reset it to factory setting before entering again into its "spiral battery death". But things haven't ended in here because after such a factory reset a smartphone is like brand new... which means work has still to be done to make it "yours".

I had to link my google account again, install my apps, because I haven't had them backed up, tweak the settings as I like them to be and as they mostly were before...without exaggerating in disabling services of course, and somehow making my smartphone MINE... again. It wasn't easy and a bit nerve consuming but I pretty much done things right in just a few hours.

But it was already about 4 AM when I finished with all this mess and that was half my sleeping time gone. Luckily, if I can put it like this, I don't have to go to work so I haven't had to face any boss with that sleepy face that I got in the morning, but it sure was some hell of experience.

One that thought me to keep my nose between the lines I know the best and don't exaggerate with these smartphone tweaks that I got obsessed about. Everything is back to normal now...except my contacts list, which is not exactly the same, but learned my lesson.

Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71