You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Recover My Account

in #life5 years ago

Oh WOW! Mike, I am so happy that you have full access again to your account! It must have been a nightmare for you! It would certainly be one for me too, if that would happen to my account.

Did you get advice or a hint, how it was possible to steal your key? Do you have any idea how this could have been happened in the first place. Virus-attack? Someone breaking into your WLAN?

Anyway please keep your keys safe as much as possible and treat them like your own eyeballs.

Sort:  

I have no idea yet, I’m working with some people to figure it out how and can help to prevent that this nightmare happens to another steemian j

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great! And keep looking regularily into your account (steemworld) to catch anything which is strange, like power downs, you did not start.

Thank you !!! I appreciate that

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome!

I will try also to delegate some part of my steems so they have to take out the delegation (7days) + the power down (5days) more time to react

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88