THIS IS MY LIFE: ENTRY 24

in #life6 years ago

We never know where our networks will take us. Every day is a new opportunity through the people we know, we just have to keep our eyes open. I was at my girlfriend's friend's birthday party last month and ended up meeting a super cool individual that happened to work at the White House. 31732391_1275502332594755_7305226194918572032_n.jpgOne thing led to another, and next thing we knew we were touring the White House. It was a great honor, and even greater life reminder: Open your mouth, make friends, and ask for the big rewards.

Since relocating to D.C. three and a half years ago, few areas have captivated me the way Tysons, Virginia has. The first thing I love about Tysons is that it has all of the skyscrapers D.C. wishes it could have. Everything in its proximity, from commercial to residential, is up and coming. As one of the USA's largest business districts, you feel "ahead of the game" just by being there. I say all of this because I can now finally call it home, along with my rockstar brother Paul Carswell. May 1, 2018 was our first day as official residents of Tysons, Virginia!

I saw an amazing movie last week called I Feel Pretty featuring Amy Schumer. This is obviously peculiar for two reasons. One, why the heck was I watching this chick flick? Two, why was I even watching a movie? For those who plan on seeing this movie, I won't ruin it for you, however this was the general message: No matter how beautiful or ugly, stupid or smart, white or black, fat or skinny we may think we are, how we perceive ourselves is how the world will perceive us.

"What you know and what you don't know is keeping you from the life you want." Grant Cardone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82