Long time, plenty of decisions. How did I get a job? !

in #life6 years ago (edited)

TRY, TEST AND LEARN and do not judge yourself when you do not know what to do. I believe 99% of people do not know what they want, and 1% just pretend they know.

I was actually in kinda depression because I could not find any job.
Now I have one trail day in new work which is:

Lettings Negotiator - and I am proud can say that - from ZERO like ZERO knowledge about properties, someone has given me chance to do it, and I would like to put work and get as much money and experience as I can.

Its quite big company and we are going to see - I am so happy that I am going to do it in London.

Okay, back to what I have learned about interviews and how to looking for a job.

  1. I know is not easy, but at least write down for yourself what kind of job you looking for, let's say if you want to be a sales person - and ask yoursel. It could be 4-5 jobs you think you might like. Do not worry if all of them are different.

Example:

  1. Lettings

  2. Gardener

  3. Marketing

  4. Sales Rep

  5. Now, write down why would you be good at this specific job, but be honest 100% with yourself, and why you think you do not have a chance to get it.

example :

  1. Lettings - my communications skills - I love to talk with people, but I hate targets and LONG SHIFTS.

  2. Garder - I like take care of my garden, but do I want to do it every day for 8-10 hrs? nope.

  3. Marketing - what do you actually know about marketing? but try to make sure you at least have tried. That you listen GaryVeee is not means you are marketing master.

  4. Sales Rep - I have been once, and I do not want to do it anymore. Never again.

  5. Now is the funny process - prepare for plenty of NO for next week or two, but send your CV with cover letter to every place you think you would like to go for an interview - not work but an interview.

  • Even if you do not want to work for that place, because they are not paying enough just go there, to listen to questions on the interview. This is what I have done for last 2 weeks - just go listen, answer - and trust me you are going to learn more about yourself and jobs that you can imagine.
  1. Prepare yourself, make sure your CV looks nice, I have sent it to random recruitment company to have a chat, so they will correct your CV and when you finish - just say - (oh to make sure I know if you have changed something in my CV could you send me over with small changes you have done ?" They usually happy to do it, because they like to help to prepare before the interview. BAAAM! nice CV for FREE!

  2. I think 5-6 interviews is enough to be confident, so if at the first one you have a feeling that you want to vomit. Send CV to random places, just to go for an interview to practice your speech. After all of them, make sure you write down what kind of questions they have asked you, and what did you say.

  3. Be honest, tell truth, add to your CV your interests. Like one advice, if you talk about yourself, you can be shy, they want to see who you are - just SHOW OFF!

Enjoy it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @addimic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59