You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Humble Advice to Those New to the Steemit Platform

in #life6 years ago

This is a great well informative and helpful post. Take for me as an example, i started steemit January this year and like you said sometimes comparision may set in. I started but when i was taking at look of others whales who have a lot of steem power in their account i was like how come they achieve that, what did they do, i was thinking that those whales must be rich to have money to invest in their steem power and immediately when thinking that, discourage begins to set in and i begin to talk to myself that can i also make it like those whales, i was thinking that yes i must be rich to invest in steem power to have much like these whales, i was thinking that i must then spend at least two or three years and at first i was thinking of quitting steemit because whenever i write some quality and well informed post, i have no steem or steem dollars to promote it to the trending page or hot page like many of whales will do. I was asking myself this question that when will my post be noticed but someone encourage me and told me that i should stop seeing steemit as a way of making money but that i should see it as a platform to interact, share ideas and grab some new knowledge and since then my passion and love for steemit has grown more.

I guess what many steemit users should do is to stop the comparison of others people account to your own because that can also bring you down and make you feel discouraged and also they should stop seeing steemit as a platform that they join to make money. Actually you can make a little penny from it but that should not be your main aim of joining steemit. Your main aim of joining steemit is that you should see steemit as a platform where you can interact, share ideas together and also learn new things from others people culture different from yours . and lastly they should try to be determined and be never be easlily let down or discouraged looking at others whales account. I guess this will also help and this is my own contribution, i hope it is okay.
Thanks for sharing this great well informative and helpful article as this post will surely helps some steemit user

Sort:  

Awesome anaysis and one I agree with 100%. Many on here tend to look at the amount of SP in a wallet rather than the actual journey it took to get there. I myself was posting for months on end for literally cents until things changed for the better. If I had simply given up, my own journey would have turned out very differently. It's all a case of "sliding doors". Which version of yourselves to you want to set about creating for tomorrow. One thing I know for sure, is that anybody who threw in the towel and never gave it their all, may never know what they could have achieved.

Thank you once again and I absolutely wish you the very, very best. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83