You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I'm learning to manage people in a team

in #life5 years ago

I could never be a manager of people. I don't like conflict, and conflict resolution is a main requirement of management.

I'm glad you were able to escape the slave cubicle . I spent too much of my life there. There are actually some people that were made for that sort of job/life - and for them, it's not a slave cubicle, it's a work space. Before I got into that life, I used to think that's what I wanted... I think it's because that's what the education systems I went through prepared me for.

You live and learn :)

Sort:  

I really don't like conflict either, which is why I'm not good at putting people in their place. I'm good at conflict with strangers, but not with people I care about LOL. It's odd huh? But that makes me good at avoiding a conflict, so I guess I learned to work around it.

Ahhh yes the cubicle work LOL. What is it you did or do? I picture you as a photographer or something to do with cameras =)

I used to work in the city as a technology analyst. So basically I just debugged our in-house trading software that was written ages ago in archaic programming languages. I also had to run back-office tasks making sure hundreds of millions of dollars of trades all go through ok. Terrible mind numbing job hahaha.

Now I'm an "Internet entrepreneur" 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78