TELL MOMMA I MADE HER PROUD

in #life6 years ago

So this happened a few weeks ago, I was decorated as the CHIEF CADET CAPTAIN in charge of logistics and yeah A MARITIME ACADEMY OF NIGERIA CADET EXECUTIVE, its a kinda big deal around here, i get to be in charge of cadets logistics for the whole academy. Quite the job huh, well it comes with its own benefit tho, but I'm quite glad I'm being given the honor to serve...

Thats me during the decoration, i was decorated by a Navy Captain A.I YAKUB. woww right. IMG_20180611_091411.jpg

After the whole excitement of being decorated i had to square up and start acting as a leader, to be honest the first few days were really hard. Firstly, I had to deal with jealousy from my mates who thought they would have been a better choice, well the Regimental office does not feel the same, I tried my possible best to be positive with all the weird situation and negative attitude from people. What really surprised me was the fact that i almost lost my best friend due to his own personal inferiority complex i would say, he thought i wouldn't want to (roll) with him again, Really? i was Disappointed though.

Oh my uniform is no now kinda different i wear shiny golden epaulets and a blue lanyard, cool right? Here's a clearer picture of me now..

orca-image-1532111328895.jpg_1532111350101.jpeg

Anyways its been fun though now everyone is just leaving their life and preparing for the final exams coming up soon, which i ought to be reading for right now.

Looking forward to being decorated as a lieutenant in the marines and i really want to be a Sir.. Lol, like the Queen of England Sir.

I would to hear from you all in the comment section how success has affected your relationship with family, friends and foe too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73