When you put your thoughts in a piece of paper....

in #life7 years ago

Heavy Heart

With thoughts locked up in my chest, I sleep awake with the moon

As the roads once I traveled so easy are now brimming with clouds.

But what can I possibly say?

I have always been the dangerous ledge to my loving parachute.

Words say everything but never enough,

Words recapitulate emotions but never enough,

Isn’t it strange that you could see the ashes before it all got burnt

By the flames of hope from the frictions of your desperate attempts?

It’s not frustration my dear, it’s just a wildfire in my chest

Something so heavy that it makes it hard to breath

Still I go ahead and smile even if it hurts

Because the weirdest things

That happens every day

Can conjure up the past.

It all ended against my will and my heart went still

And just like that I started to believe in ghosts.

I can’t quite say I made sense every step along the way,

I don’t claim to be a poet,

I am just another broken prodigy.

~ @adreamer

Sort:  

Trying to do more stuffs like this..Stay in touch

wow... very beautiful writing and painting..
may be you will like my sketch too..
https://steemit.com/art/@shanks25/hey-stemians-check-this-out-how-s-it

R u from India

@adreamer Wrote very well keep going
keep connected and keep following
If you love photography visit my blog

I think you are a poet and this is a very emotive piece. Keep writing ❤

Great poem @adreamer! :-) Cheers! Xo
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

i dont know much about poetry because im still new, but i love this! definitely worth re-steem, upvote and follow :) enjoy x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66