February 5, 2018: What in the Watermelon?!

in #life6 years ago

So I have this weekly routine where I have to inspect the walk-in chillers/freezers of my company's culinary department. That includes the basics: seafood, fruits, vegetables, raw meat, cooked meat, baked goods, etc.

I usually start with the fruit, and the largest fruit for me to inspect is the watermelon.

Watermelon.jpg

If it's been cubed in advanced, I usually taste test for "quality assurance." At least, that's what I say to justify me getting free fruit. 😉

Anywho. So as soon as I opened up the fruits chiller, I automatically notice one watermelon that's been segregated from the rest, labeled like so:

IMG_1740.JPG

And so, obviously, I wonder what could be wrong with the fruit. It hadn't been cut yet, and the color seemed fine with no obvious bruises or signs of spoilage. So, I reach over to physically inspect it. And man, was I surprised.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Watermelon? More like water balloon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @aetirnel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Who's the squishy squishy lol

LOL. I love that you have a watermelon in your profile picture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60