Life Lessons From Mistake(s)

in #life6 years ago

mistake.jpg
Many a person has made mistakes in their lives, at one point or the other. The imperfect nature of man (not being sexist here) itself lends a credence to this fact. When we get to the crossroad of decision-making is when, in most situations, we are faced with the consequence(s) of our actions, which are either negative (which makes such moves a mistake), or positive (which brings to us the desired results).

Nobody likes making mistakes (as mistakes have a way of tossing one into self-reproach and depression), but many consider mistake as a necessary evil, though nobody likes its consequence. In fact, to show that some people are not in anyway perturbed by making a mistake, it has become a source of motivation for many.

I wanted to study Law in the University, but I ended up gaining admission to study English Linguistics. I made some mistakes during the Law Exam which directly affected my score, but I gained an admission into a prestigious school, anyway, though for a different course. Instead of that mistake to toss me into a labyrinth of depression, it didn't. In fact, it enabled me become more serious as a student of English Linguistics, as I had an ace up my sleeves.

I already planned applying for Law after my first degree. A background in English Linguistics would only make me become a better Lawyer. Yes, it will, because, now, I have reapplied to study Law, and my use of Language is both creative and top-notch. What else are the qualities you expect to see in a Lawyer?

The overall message here is that mistakes hurt and are painful, but you can always leverage every of such situations to reposition yourself. After all, you didn't die, you only committed a mistake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71