Time Changes Yesterday

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180730_114236.jpg
Everyone gets tired, especially after many moves had been made, yet nothing productive seems to come forth.

The excruciating pain that follows a dashed hope is immeasurable. In fact, it's an indescribable horror.

Sometime in the year 2014, my dream of graduating from the University was short-lived, when I was indicted by a colleague in an examination malpractice saga.

For months we were on that case, until the University's Senate ruled that WE (the guy that indicted me and I) rewrite the Exam. The consequence of this was that I had to spend an extra session in School, while my colleagues graduated.

All my post-graduation dreams were shattered as I had to include into my plans what wasn't planned.

I was delayed for 18 months after my colleagues graduated. It was hell. I had to battle depression, a continuum of bitterness (for both the school management and the fellow that indicted me), and the embarrassing scenarios of having to explain to everyone who asked why I was still in School (as against what they knew about my high academic records and astounding brilliance).

Well, the 18 months came and left in a hurry, only for me to wait for extra 1 year to go for Nysc. I was completely broken, though I managed to chin-up during these trying times.

I, however, learnt a lot during these times, and probably where I am today (Apart from God's grace) was as a result of all I had ingrained during these disappointing moments.

Out of all the worries I have now, certainly none has to do with doubting what God has in stock for me, nor whatever people think is right for me.

I went through hell, but I must confess now that I am really having a swell time. I can't even remember the suffering-inspired pangs of those years (2014-2016).
FB_IMG_15303473870829846.jpg

Time truly changes yesterday.

Sort:  

Congratulations @afolabibiodun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71