DATING A RICH GIRLFRIEND

in #life5 years ago


image
Pixabay

Someone told me guys are afraid of successful ladies, and I sincerely disagree. She advanced to prove that few guys wants a rich lady, while a very large percentage of ladies wants a rich man. According to her, the guys are simply afraid of what the society might think and the powers the lady might have. Well, what a rich lady would do can't be predicted, and what they think can be overemphasized. Before letting you know what I think, let me tell you what a friend of mine experienced.

He dated a rich man's daughter. The lady had been driving expensive cars before he could afford a bicycle. He didn't know she was rich when he approached her though, but one thing was sure; the lady loved him. My friend started losing his self esteem when he found out how rich the lady was. He wasn't the gold digging type, else he would have saw it as an opportunity. But he felt he couldn't handle the lady. Looking at this situation, the saying that men are afraid of successful ladies is right.

The guy was actually shocked. He never envisaged her being rich. He changed when he found out she wasn't who she thought she was. In fact, he felt he didn't know her or he thought the lady needed something from him. So being afraid of her success isn't the right term I'd use for him. You wouldn't be or feel the same if you found out who you know isn't who you think he was, would you?

I admire independent ladies; those that doesn't need a man to feed. Many guys will agree with me here. We aren't afraid of the successful ones, it's more of respect than being scared. I'm not sure if I'll like to marry a very rich lady, but I'm definitely not afraid or envious of their success.

Have you dated a rich lady? Would you like to date one? Let me know your experience or your views in the comment section below.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93