One kind act can go a long way - by @dragonslayer101

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You do not need to do big things to change the world, you can do small things each day to change the world for one person. One small and simple act of kindness can change someone's life forever. This will always have a ripple effect as they will then do something to change another's life. It all starts with you.


Image credit


Video credit

This video always touches home for me, gets me close to tears each time.

I want to share an experience I had not to long ago. I was at school and life at that time was hard, we were nearing exams and everyone was more stressed out than usual. I didn't have many friends in most of my classes and often did assignments and experiments alone. I did not mind much as I would rather not want to be rejected by the other students and I was then also able to concentrate better and get the work done faster.

But while going through the work I would always sit there with a loneliness in my heart as I looked around me and saw everyone working together.


Image credit

One day our teacher had given us a new experiment in our Physics class. As I looked through the guidelines for the experiment my heart sunk as I would not be able to do this experiment all by myself. I asked a few guys next to me if I could join them, but they said they were to many already. After trying to join a few other students I sat down in my chair at the back of the class.


Image credit

One of the girls in my class walked past me, on her way to her group. They were a fairly small group of students which had already started the experiment. She saw me sitting their alone and walked over and asked if I would like to join them. At first I though it was all in my head, till she tapped me on the shoulder and said it would be impossible for me to do the experiment on my own.

Her act of kindness helped me get high marks that term for Physics, If she hadn't helped me I would of probably done bad that term and would have eventually dropped Physics and taken another subject.

Sort:  

One person can not change nothing 😢 and I think that unfortunately people do not care about this 😢

See, you don't have to change the world, just make somebody smile

That is right! 😍

exactly most of the time we want to change people life style but its really too difficult

Hi @rhubarb, there's a saying that if you think one person can't have an impact, you haven't tried sleeping with a mosquito in the room. 😉😉

How apt an illustration.

You have to love what you do and see how you change the world.

If we all decide to share am act of kindness each daily one day we would wake up to see a better world.
I would share a little experience where a friend of mine took care of me when i was in the lowest point of life and i was staying with him in lagos he tool care of me till i was back on my feet evem though it was not convenient, he gave me a different perspective about life today my friends can come around my house, eat drink take whatever they like and go and i am always happy to help anyone in need because someone dropped a little act of kindness in my life.

Great advice....one kind act has the power to change the world :)

Great you have the idea to change the world. So be the best in whatever you do now, and prepare for the great adventure. we need to change our self first before we can change the world.

Literally, the message from a book on bullying my 5-year old daughter had from School "if you see someone on their own, ask them if they want to join your game".
@rhubarb, I have to disagree, these little everyday interactions multiplied by the billions of people in the world are what makes everything work, it's just that people don't normally take the time the notice it.

Even if it brings just a moment of happiness for somebody, it's worth it..

One man can change the world.

We need to show people that doing good no matter how minute it is can change the world. Not until you do something great before you can affect people's life.
great post there and thanks for sharing

Great story, and I am glad that you also received one act of kindness. In that way we are Jesus' hands, foot, arms, ears here on earth. Working in His service to be kind to each other. Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60