Don't Give Up Now Because It's Time ...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When I first bought STEEM 6 months ago, I saw the price as a cheap price. Given the possibility of this blockchain and applications being developed at the time, I am sure that I did not buy blindly. You will think that today, because the price is much lower, I wonder if I made a mistake at that time.

image

The short answer is no, not at all. Of course I did not try to say that the price of STEEM at this time was something I should be cheering on, but when it came to the blockchain itself, nothing changed, it only improved.

We are still waiting for a few weeks of updates, which is important for the expected SMT release and that will definitely help bring more people to participate in STEEM. I remember having to wait more than a week for this account to be approved, and we can't say that makes sense when you walk about mass adoption.

Do you want to know what I think? I was considering that I was given a second chance here, a golden opportunity to load some tokens and wait to collect them. It seems to me that it is very unlikely that this will not happen, and seeing the condition of the entire cryptomarkets in general, I cannot really have money to do well.

What I want to say is that I will focus on things that are upside down and not on things that I cannot control. The way payment works now, people who remain active at STEEM get more tokens for their work. I also saw fewer people posting, more people stopped because they thought the price was not worth them. For me, those people only hurt their own interests by making those choices.

I fully intend to remain active, to continue to post and interact with everyone who visits this blog. I want to reply to a good comment, and I even sent some donations to different people I knew could use help. I don't see a valid reason why someone has to slow down now, but I do see hundreds of reasons why everyone has to work a little harder.

I will also buy a few more tokens in the coming days. As a friend, I say: STEEM is on sale, so why not buy it at a discount? When the market turns around, I'm sure I'll be very happy I did it.

Steem to my friends

@afwady
@chbartist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55