Building a Film Studio- The msp-waves echo chamber with help from @davidpakman

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So, now that Steem is worth more and I'm doing this full time my plan is to make/use a film studio to spread the message of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty. The two working models I have are a table and mic show similar to what @davidpakman does or what Rush Limbaugh does. I know they are at opposite ends of the Dem/Rep spectrum, but in essence the show is a host, a mic, and a camera with possibly a guest or guest voice. My other option is a crytpo daily show or Aggroed Repor(t) a la Steven Colbert. Again, I'm not stating the goals is to emulate their politics so much as their show format.

All that said. If I build a studio space it's not just gonna be for me and muh show. I'm gonna try to layer in more tools, sets, actors, and w/e I need to really create a full suite of PAL infused offerings. Where will I put this stuff? d.tube, youtube, and of course on Steem.

The message and the plan doesn't change now that's steem is up. Spread the values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty, grow the Steem ecosystem, and train and retain minnows on the platform. You know what does change? Scope. Time to think bigger...

A field trip to Pakman's set

David was kind enough to let me visit his set near Boston. I regret that my photos are more about the equipment he's using than the set as a whole as I'm thinking of copying some of what he's doing, or scaling it down to do a first run (he's been at this a decade).

6D837A43-6EC6-459B-A592-71D6CDC106B8.JPG

582F3621-FAE9-4104-928E-7BCBA9E115EA.JPG

B792CBD8-CF59-4782-B091-0D92F95000B4.JPG

C30FA2D4-1FF5-499D-A228-44928B42701E.JPG

Muh Face

I haven't shown my face on Steem before. I didn't like being in the corporate world, expressing thoughts critical of the government and mainstream media, and was wary of the impact on my employment. Given that I retired from corporate life. Here's me and David! Pretty sure I don't have the single most punchable face on Steem. Hopefully you guys don't mind seeing muh mug more often.

7C0F4A4C-E87C-4CA5-B9FE-DD964E14ECF8.JPG

Here's what I'm looking at for a space

It's not official. I haven't pulled the trigger. I'm still looking at other options including finding a working studio, but that said. this might be the new home of PALnet Studios. I guess I need to run this by some other folks too... but hang in there. I'm pretty committed to making sure Steem is gonna get a set and studio!

45CD81AE-7DF1-4045-A74F-331394E5CB63.JPG

Sort:  

This whole post is awesome but the best part was seeing your face! I'm also seriously considering buying a new mic and a compressor and preamp thing.

1million support to that
You know we have a vision for steem
Making it one of the top 5 cryptocurrency in the world
Nice one@aggroed

I just want to let you know that I appreciate all you have done .I have been amazed at how MSP, PALnet discord,and MSP WAVES have grown.I have no doubts that this will be a booster rocket to your endeavors.
Thank you! for allowing me to help. It really makes me happy to be apart of something that is helping so many! I am grateful I was lucky enough to follow you .
Namaste!

great reply
Namaste!

Hi , I'm UPVOTE and FOLLOW you . Please you do it Upvote and Follow Thank you . (group business) :)
@byltc

Great. I support this.

Really proud of everything you have accomplished, and excited to see what is coming next! Let me know if there is anything I can do to help!

Gonna need some audio and set design in the not too distant future.

Wow...this is great. Welcome.

DANG!! how cool!! :D can't wait to see what you decide to go with! My sis @karensuestudios played the audio for me from this Sunday's show with you and @teamsteem - was pretty entertaining!

She's a nice lady. I like her.

I can see your vision, or at least some of it. It's awesome to see your zeal. And, I am glad I was able to click on this post and see your first photo.

Thanks for coming in to my studio, it was a pleasure to host you!

Hi , I'm UPVOTE and FOLLOW you . Please you do it Upvote and Follow Thank you . (group business) :)
@byltc

That was really nice of you!

a studio like that is my dream as well. I guess the first thing you need to do is to remove those florescent lamps, if they're anything like the ones I have seen, they're too noisy for a studio environment.

This is making me excited @aggroed! I'd love to watch you every week. Will be waiting for this.. :)♥

try every day! Peacexplosion.

You've so got this bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59