Julius

in #life5 years ago

IMG-0458.JPG

IMG-1828.JPG

So, here's my Son!!! Julius was born at 8:27 am this morning. He weighed in at a hefty 10 lbs and 9 ounces. He was 22 inches long. This little linebacker took hours to bring forth into the world. Mom is very tired, but resting well.

A few things of note

Because of some poor life choices along the way I didn't make either of the two previous births for my kids very easy on my wife. It's been a serious regret of how big of a shit I was at various points because I experienced "wet brain" from long term continuous use of moderate amounts of alcohol every night. Anyway, it was a major deal to me to try to make this birth the best experience I could for her.

She delivered the first baby with an epidural because that delivery was like a 4 day affair. The second one was like a 2 hour affair with a hydration IV and stiff upper lip. This baby was taking forever in part because she effectively delivered what most other people would assume is a 3 month old. As part of this labor she mediated the pain with nitrous. It's growing in popularity and I can see why. It didn't take away the pain, but made it bearable. This thing was going forever, but she didn't get mentally fatigued from it because of this choice. The nitrous doesn't pass the placenta so baby doesn't feel it. It may have prolonged some of this labor because she may have been breathing through some contractions rather than pushing, but it was so freaking long that it seems to have been a good call.

What it did do was take her into outerspace a little bit, which to her was frankly a blessing for this ordeal. It gave me an opportunity to redeem myself a little by being able to stand by her in a steadfast manner and provide a deep voice to cut through the haze and coach her through a few hours of contractions.

At the height of the labor she put the nitrous down and regained total control about 15 min later and had a lot of hormones to help her through it. That's another reason that it was awesome because she was effectively 15 min at any time from being able to snap back into it, which isn't the case with powerful narcotics. She can remember nearly all of it, but there was a short span where she could feel she was in outer space, but knew it was cool cause I was there to help and guide her through this.

It's a major debt I've owed to my wife to provide one non-fucked up personal experience of a delivery. I think I did better than that and really was able to help and support her through a pretty challenging ordeal. I feel a little lighter today than I have with her in the 3 years I've been back from we brain version of me.

Older sisters

Julius has two older sisters. I have sang for them for years to help put them to sleep. A few hours after Julius was born they came by to visit. Every time that he started to cry they started to sing songs that I've sang to them for years, and every time that happened he stopped crying and just looked towards the singing voices with a loving grin and wonderment. This is a pattern that started because my mom used to sing to me, and I'm heartbroken because she passed when I was ill. That said, my second baby is the spitting image of my mother, so to hear her singing for Julius feels like knowing a little karmic cycle inspired by my mom keeps going on.

Recovering

Mom is tired, but she's in great spirits and recovering well. Hopefully we're reunited back at the house in two days time. We'll see what the universe actually provides here.

Best day ever!

Anyway, I've been reflecting on today. I've been healthy in this world since October 19th 2015. This is the best day I've had in 3 years of being healthy. Just want to share a piece of that joy and pride. Thanks for your many prayers, sent love, and positive vibes sent our way. Namaste.

Birthday gifts

For folks that want to send him a little something it's probably best to just kickstart his Steem Monsters deck. I created the account @trollbaby. Feel free to send a pack in his honor there! FYI baby 3 trolled us 3 times before actually starting labor (babies are the ones that actually signal for labor to start). So, yeah that was three trips to hospital with early labor that didn't accelerate into active labor so the very least I can do is start his steem life with @trollbaby!

Sort:  

Al-Hamdulilah so cute baby...so cute baby Julius
A Baby touches your heart and fills your life with love.
Wishing you all the joys of discovery a baby brings to your world.

Congratulations

Welcome to the blockchain Julius, can't wait to see your introduction post.
I'm sure dada will guide you pretty well on that.

@aggroed Congrats man, he looks so cute

Welcome aboard, Julius. It's a crazy ride; we saved you a seat.

What a wonderful post and wonderful news!!
Congratulations dadgroed and trollbaby and the strong mama and the loving singing sisters of course! 💜💜

Welcome to the world Julius🤗🌎💖 and congrats to your happy parents!!🎉😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice he's gunna be a great hockey player one day :)

Babies come from heaven! Congratulations.

Congrats on your bundle of joy!!!!! Enjoy this blessing big homie!!!!

Congratulations... you say the word, and here at @welcomewagon, we'll be glad to get him or his big sisters into our training program to help them with their Steemit Welcome Wagon training!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99