My First SoCal Steemit Meetup

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Newbie at the Meetup

AGirlis here,
Good Day to you all. a Girl has been absent. my apologies. In April I have to fight the urge to go into hiding. I am an introvert. It's very hard to reach out when I am in the most pain or most in the need of community. in this case, I didn't have to do anything, but read some talented work.

I was invited to the SoCal Steemit Meetup in Whittier. After being a recluse for a week, it seemed like a perfect opportunity to step out. This year will mark the 4th anniversary of my great grandmother's death (Her BD was 4/1) and the third anniversary of my grandmother's passing. it will be the actual anniversary on 4/16/18.

a Social gathering was exactly what I needed to break from the monotony. The location in Whittier Narrows Park was great. The company was spectacular. The food was gourmet. Thank you all so much!!!

The sweet and kind couple, @creationofcare and @mattlovell. Our chef @derekrichardson. The lovely couple @beckymeep and @CSUSBgeochem1 and the the very welcoming @mikesthoughts. April is a bit more bearable.

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

My Monday's and Wednesdays will be devoted to A Game of Thrones, ASOIAF material. That is A Girl's love and passion. If you find you can never get enough of the series of the books, come join our group on Third Time's The Charm. We would love to join you in our discussions and have like minded bloggers aboard.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Congratulations @agirlis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Lovely meeting you, glad you decided to come.
Hope to see you at the next meet up :)

Thank you so much. I had an incredible time. It was great to meet NICE new people. I really appreciate having a community.

Sure is nice to meet the real person behind the username huh :)
And if I do say so myself, you joined the right group for a community.

I really enjoyed meeting you and Dorian. So happy that you emerged in the middle of your toughest month. Blessings to you

Same here. Meeting your family was a great way to spend a Sunny Sunday. I'm hoping Brisket gave me the official "ok" lol

I can't thank everyone enough ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58