You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Guess I'm No Whale (no, not that kind of whale)

in #life6 years ago

That's a sad story. I remember being so young that I didn't realize I was killing when I smashed a bug. It was, after all, just a bug. It was the same way with furs, when I was growing up. Ladies used to wear fur muffs and shawls and these were just fur. I didn't realize they came from living creatures. Over time, we learn. We read. We see. And what seemed normal once is recognized for the cruelty that it is at heart. Today I don't wear leather. I don't kill bugs. I tried not eating animals but medical issues sort of limited my choices. Keep writing about the little things. It helps us to move from indifference to awareness. Nice blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92