What to do?

in #life6 years ago

So I’m a 2nd year engineering student and right now I’m sitting in a physics class thinking about what my future holds. I suppose after I graduate the next step will to get a job in some engineering firm or technology company. But I’ve had jobs before, and to me there is nothing more miserable then living my life on somebody else’s terms, going to work when told, working on projects assigned to me, being reviewed every year by the company I work for hoping I’m still good enough for them to keep around. I don’t want my life to be like that. I wouldn’t be fulfilled living my life in that way. I just wanna live life on my terms. But at the same time I’m too scared to do the things I want because what the people around me might think. I love photography and making things, and lately I’ve been working on a large format film camera, and that’s all Ive really wanted to do lately. But I don’t want it to just be a side project and move on, I want it to be more then that. I want to start a business, I really think I could sell a few of them. I’ve been documenting the whole process so far, designing the parts, milling them out on my CNC. Maybe ill at least start posting build updates or something like that. But I need to do something different with my life, because the stuff Ive been doing aren’t getting me to where I want. I just don’t know, we’ll see. . .

Sort:  

Congratulations @ahmadrabdi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77