Life of a Customer Service Employee...(crypto style)

in #life6 years ago

wallofcoins.JPG

Every job I have ever worked had been a form of customer service position. I started as a barista. Then a day summer camp counselor, (if you don't think child care is like customer service, then please tell me your views), and then I worked at a Macy's, (and spent more than I earned), Mini golf, Jimmy John's...that was my first job that reached beyond the bottom tier positions, Sampling marketer passing out free sammys~. It first time I felt comraddarie with my co-workers. I left for what I was hoping would be a better position, managing a loaner vehicle fleet for a car dealership, but I left eventually because they wanted to put me in a call center.

Now I work in a call center, go figure, but I'm talking people through the purchasing system for WallofCoins.

And money requires customer service. And empathy.

Do you know how many times a day I wish I could give you excruciating details as to why your order is held up, but then I'd be a company liability. So show a girl some patience. Trust me though brother, I ain't stealing your coins, so please follow directions precisely and there will no more delays. (Except an admin trying to argue about your 9 in the order number, geez!)

At least I dream it was that easy. There are a million and one reasons though why you are having a hard time, or why we are. You don't have to tell me why it should be and isn't right.

Know that sometimes we hate following protocol too.

So take a breath, and believe we have your best interests at heart.

I genuinely love to tell someone everything is going great, and nothing is wrong with the order process. Teaching people about cryptos too, on occasion. I know it's not much of a job in the industry, but it does help draw people and keep them interested when they have a helpful guide!


Wallofcoins.com is looking for sellers.


My Chloe + Isabel Boutique || Dusty CoinSmith's Station || Gift for Finny || Beginner Crypto

Sort:  

Congratulations @ailema! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69379.42
ETH 3686.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29