I have been feeling low lately...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0782.JPGLateley, I'm trying to console myself to cope with the changes around me. Trying to understand the emotion that is creeping me lately. Life seems to be a roller coaster i believe...However, if you keep on dwelling on the struggles you're into it and allow yourself to swallow you maybe at some point you can no longer pick yourself and see the bigger picture of it. I've been fighting and struggling for weeks and i really don't know where and how to start myself all over again...during these turmoil moment i decided to pause and reflect.... i listen to the word of God and positive things that will uplift my soul...i came to a point to reading the Bible as if it was a pocketbook just to drain the emotion i had...Good thing at one point it lighten the burden i carry each day...until i came to go out and see what life is all about...i had locked myself almost a week or two and almost give up but a supernatural being keep holding my hand and told me to walk foreward no matter what. Sometimes, people are not aware on what you're in and never had the initiative to ask...but i know one thing is sure ---that i have a great true friend who will never leave me and always on line to hear my cries and will have time for me at any hour,second or minute that i need to converse with...He was there and will always be there for me at anytime and everywhere i go...that even if He will be the one left i can be assured that He'll be trusted even if everybody seems to be falling apart. This thing i've been feeling shall passed and that i can again smile at the world the way i used to be...holding on!

Sort:  

Congratulations @aimeesue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Life sucks, there really is no simple way to say it. We get knocked down and at times feel like there is no way up. It is just like you said though, focus on the positive and find something that will uplift your soul. When we focus on the negative, the only thing we will see out of the situation is the bad.

hang in there sis...God is always good and always faithful...He is always true to His promises. Focus on Jesus alone and not on people, you will really be very disappointed if you keep focusing on people, focus ka kay God :-) God bless you :-)

Thank u sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66