Suffering & Sacrificing Indiviual Liberties

in #life6 years ago

A reader of my last post caught a glaring error in the choice of a word in describing how I felt about how our Community "Full Sail Farm". In describing the application of individual liberty, I used the word "suffering" instead of "sacrificing".

Finnian was very kind in his exchange, where he took me to task in the literal sense in my writing, as one should. Words are important. Publishing late at night without proofing has taken more than one victim in the Steemit world, I am sure.

One thing that is bugging me. Why did I choose that word to describe or be associated with Individual Liberty?

Searching deep in Freudian analysis, I must think that I do "suffer", or have "suffered" from supporting Individual Liberty.....

I don't have to think long and hard to assure my deep rooted suffering is some sort of denial thing going on within me.
Of course, I suffer from my beliefs. Group think makes sure your will suffer. Even some dedicated members of the BORG will attack you verbally, try to threaten you employment status and even attempt to cause legal issues for you due to your keen ability to maintain "common sense" along with some "critical thinking". I know. I have had all of this happen to me on a consistent basis for many years. I have gotten to know the enemy of humanity very well.

Please reread my former post and please substitute the word Sacrificing in place of suffering.

Much Thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations @aj33! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aj33! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67