Life Compass

in #life6 years ago (edited)

WE MAY NEVER HAVE TO SEE AGAIN

adventure-2528477__480.jpg
Image source

The compass of life pointed our way

When it sets its face against our gait;

I was delirious with joy that we met,

Trusting we'll face the future holding hands;

Now this compass points backward,

Turning steadily without a hoot.


The compass of life pointed our way,

But it never did remain that way;

I felt it will soon pass away,

So I tried to make it stay a while,

Now this compass points backward,

Turning steadily without a hoot.


The compass of life pointed our way,

All day long I enjoyed our stay;

I did all the good I could,

That for love's reward we may bethink each other;

Now this compass points backward,

Turning steadily without a hoot.

We may never have to see again,

Tho' you look for me, Tho' you ask of me,

We'll have no time at all to spend;

I will leave at dusk to a distant land,

Tho' you think of me, Tho' you talk of me,

We may never have to see again.


Tell me all you would have me know,

Make me laugh as best as you know,

Take my time, enjoy our moments;

Smile to me with great relish,

For soon we may never have to see again...


✍️@alale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50