You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cannabis and marijuana -- legal in many jurisdictions. HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT IT?

in #life6 years ago

I live in a state where it is legal for medicinal and recreational use. I haven't used it in a long time, but I'm not against others using it. I just personally can't justify spending the money for it.

I don't frown on people who do use it as long as it's used responsibly. Same goes for other legal but regulated substances. From what I've gathered, it is much less harmful to the user than tobacco, and it is much less harmful to others than alcohol. It just helps people feel happy and laugh at stupid things. That's not bad, right?

Since most of the issues revolve around its negative hype, I feel that people will be surprised at how little things change around them if it were legalized. Except for safety; it might be much safer since people who are high are less likely to drive (or drive fast) than people who are drunk; there may be a lot less road rage with more high driving; there may even be a lot more positivity in the world. Who knows?

As for smoke.io, no I haven't heard about it. Reading a bit, it seems to be, effectively, a weed-infused steemit?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81