Morning Vlog - The U.S Government wants to spend $41,222.73 per second. Plus other rants..

in #life6 years ago


What Up Steemians

Well today I'm more irritated that usual. I haven't been vlog/blogging as much as I use to. So much is going on in my personal life that I find it hard to carve out time for my steemit guilty pleasure.

I recorded a couple of vlogs in the past week but decided against posting them. I'm not sure if it is because of the overall mood that the country is in or me just internalising things that I have no power over.

Whatever the case may be it feels that people just don't care anymore. I think part of the reason is because we are inundated with so much information we can't make hard or tails of what is what.

House Passes $1.3 Trillion Government Funding Bill

So to my understanding this bill keeps the government funded until September 30th of this year. I feel like if people truly knew what the government was truly asking for they would not be able to get away with this madness.

To put it another way they want to spend $41,222.73 per second

This number is probably be higher because the funding is through September. If this isn't an example of kicking the can down the road I don't know what it!!

The Facebook killer is Facebook




I stopped using Facebook a while and go and I'm really not feeling social media as of late. I felt for a while that our perceptions were being messed with.

To Zuckerberg's defence the site is free and no one is forcing us to use it. You can simply just stop using it and you won't be walking around mad and starting fights with internet trolls.

It does say where we are as a society because all of the good that social media can bring it also has the ability to do a whole lot of bad. i think this is just the beginning of the end but the question we must ask ourselves is what will be put in its place..

Down down 720 points..At least it's not 666 points

I just saw this come though as I was writing this blog. Goes to show that the full court press in on. Stay vigilant traders!!!


genesis-mining


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Yeah I'm hundred percent agree with you facebook is a virus on our society. We should to didn't use facebook anymore because facebook totally a time wasted social site.

My friend, I know what you are talking about. Me also I was out for a while on STEEMIT/Dtube. So don't put so much pressure on your self. You should feel comfortable on your journey here :)

I feel more comfortable here than on Facebook. Says a lot of what accounts for "friends" on that site!!

It's nice to take a hiatus from social media from a while. I feel you. But it does help you stay woke.

Thanks for your info. Its long time my big friend

If you still use facebook, all you’re doing is helping Mark get rich and at the same time allowing certain nefarious individuals and companies undermine world peace...yes...I said it. People have now found a means to weaponize social media in ways people never imagined and websites like facebook have become a weapon to divide people - instead of bringing them together.



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

really wonderful information sir... really interesting...👍

This video isn't cached very well its really slow to load.

Welcome to the wonderful world of fractional reserve banking.

If you really enjoy math, compare the value of the dollar 100 years ago, compared to now.

Its not surprising that most people don't care, most of us make just enough to get by.

Very few people look at what money actually is, and all of the ways it is used to control human behavior.

Its one of the oldest, and most effective social control mechanisms ever devised.

The more you make, the more they take, unless you're in the top 1%.

Congratulations @alao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi! @alao. It's my birthday can I get a resteem from you? Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71