You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Question: how often do you buckle up?

in #life7 years ago

I always wear my seat belt as well. I've been in 1 bad wreck as a passenger. Even before that I always wore it. I remember watching a goofy cartoon when I was a kid about "how to drive". It talked about increasing the number of car lengths of space in front of you when you increase speed because of reaction time and braking time. That's honestly stuck with me all my life lol.

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure that I have seen that cartoon as well! Lol. I'm glad you are ok after your wreck. Was the driver ok too? It's so scary to think about how quick our lives can change or be taken from us. Hopefully increased ticketing to non-wears will help. I just want everyone to get home safely, ya know? ❤️❤️❤️

Exactly. Yeah the driver was ok. We slid and spun around so we crashed going backward and he was holding the steering wheel and was fine. My body jerked forward and even with the seat belt on, my lip hit the dash board and I had to get 20 stitches inside my upper lip lol. I've met a lot of people who don't wear seat belts and I just don't get it lol. I like life!

Me too man!! Life is awesome! What a terrible place to have to get stitches...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69279.67
ETH 3681.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32