Create Something Everyday So You Can Say These Two Things

in #life6 years ago

As I always focused on the marketing, results, money and potential reality of fulfilling all my hopes and dreams, I neglected to create something out of my art.

I didn't want to write unless I knew that it'd give me results.

I mean, that's normal right? Why would we want to work on something knowing that nothing's going to happen or that nobody is going to care?

But I got it backwards.

An artist ought to create something everyday so he or she can say these two things:

"I am working on something now."

"I have something."

And then you can show it off, market it or connect with others so they can help you get those results you crave.

Otherwise, you'd have nothing.

You'd be blowing hot air like most people out there as you say instead, "I've this idea." 

And everybody already has a good idea until they realize nobody really cares.

Create something everyday instead. Work on it little by little. No one can guarantee that it's going to change your life but at least, you can start to think and say that it will.

Coming from you, that's a great start.

Sort:  

Great Post! This is my exact sentiments! I feel this way towards Steemit/youtube channel.

Even though not many people give a fuck about Steemit, or Youtube... Some even called me silly for doing videos/writing blogs.

Slowly, bit by bit, I am building something so that in near future, I am able to say "I have something".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75