The Emotional Depth From Last Images

in #life6 years ago

Found this on Imgur.

"This is me holding my wife’s hand as she made the leap away from this life and on to the next. She was a fierce warrior and was the whole world to myself and my two children. She lost her 7 year battle to heart failure caused by chemotherapy. I am angry, sad, devastated, and so much more. She was my best friend and partner in crime for 25 years. I don’t know how to move forward."     

There's also a sub reddit called Last Images.

It kind of really keeps you humbled and grounded knowing that you're living while others are dying.

They will pass over soon.

You will not.

Sort:  

Ugh, we all have to witness this or make the leap into the void. Breaks my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75